My 1st IA resident whitetial

Since moving to Iowa I have looked forward to the rut as a resident, and today didnt disappoint!  We had deer chasing all AM and finally had this deer come up and just gave us way too good of a show to pass on him!   Tag 1 of 5 between my IA and MO tags is punched!  Its across the border we go to get that first MO deer now!

IA

IA1

TCIA

IA2

Safe and Happy Hunting!

~ by heartlandbowhunter on November 6, 2009.

6 Responses to “My 1st IA resident whitetial”

  1. Great, great “first” buck. Looks like you made a precision shot too.
    Congrats and can’t wait to see the “show”.
    Good luck in MO!

  2. Nice buck and good shot, what did he green score at? Im guessing 136 to 138.

  3. Awesome buck Jeff, I’ll hopefully be putting a buck down this morning, gotta love the chase phase! Can’t wait to see how ya’ll do down in MO.

  4. Congrats on the big buck, Jeff! Have you put the tape to him yet? Good luck in MO.

  5. Awesome deer Jeff. Sounds like the rut is in up there. Good luck in MO!
    PS: Thanks for turning me onto Reckless Kelly. Great music…

  6. What a BEAUTIFUL buck Jeff!

Leave a comment