Shed Season Totals

33 sheds and 4 dead heads between my father, my kids, and I…with 5 sets. Our best shed season ever for as far as big sheds go.

2009-sheds1

This is a buck that gave Larry and I the slip on two different sets last season in turn giving him the nickname Slipster. I believe he is a 4 1/2 year old that will hopefully taste some carbon this coming season. His right side scored 61 4/8.

slipster

Larry and I are off to Lake of the Ozarks this weekend for some crappie fishing with a bunch of friends and then plan on hitting the woods hard on Monday for the MO Turkey season opener.

Good luck to everyone this spring and be safe…Ty

~ by tyeasley on April 16, 2009.

3 Responses to “Shed Season Totals”

  1. Congrats on your best shed season ever! I’m hoping to find a few more while im turkey hunting! 🙂

  2. Wow that is an unbelievable shed season! Looks like you and the kids were BUSY! Way to get them involved. Hope you slay the crappie and whack a big one on opening morning… best of luck!

  3. I hadn’t realized you had such a good season this year. Congrats Ty!

Leave a Reply

 
